TODAY IS THE DEADLINE!

well, my friends

the day is here

when stories & tales

fill us with fear!

 

your ghost stories

so filled with fright

brought us plenty o’ scares

and chills of delight!

 

but, in the event

your story’s untold

you must send it TODAY

for us all to behold!

 

The contest is ending

today, don’t you see?

To win a basket of prizes

Here your entry must be!

 

An email, a post

a comment, or two

filled with horrors

or, just a plain “boo!”

 

OK, Readers… Bloggers… Writers… Kids… Friends…

NO MORE PROCRASTINATING!

TODAY’S THE DAY!

IF YOU WANT A CHANCE AT THE BASKET O’ HALLOWEEN FUN….

POST A COMMENT BELOW, WRITE A POST AND LINK IT, EMAIL ME AT ANOVELMENAGERIE@AOL.COM OR SEND A SMOKE SIGNAL (OR, NOTE VIA A WITCH ON A BROOM)!

GOOD LUCK, GHOULS!

 

5 Responses to TODAY IS THE DEADLINE!

  1. I live in a house that is haunted. Two people for sure have died in the house. One in the very room I write in every day. I have blogged about it and here is a link:

    http://anniegirl1138.wordpress.com/2007/10/02/ghostbusters/

  2. This isn’t a ghost story, but back in the 70s, when I was in my early 20s, and lived in a house on the side of a hill near downtown L.A. where you couldn’t see the neighbors’ houses because of all the foliage between the houses and the slant of the hill. One night, I was reading Stephen King’s “Salem’s Lot,”, alone in the house (my husband was at work), & the story scared me so much that I had to stop reading and find something mundane to do to calm down. I started cleaning the kitchen (that’s another scary thing ~ ya never know what you’ll find in my fridge ~ but we won’t go there now).

    Anyway, I finished cleaning and decided to take out the trash. I went to the side yard & turned on the light, which promptly burned out with a “pop.” The large trash barrel wasn’t all that far from the door, so I stepped out into pitch darkness, took a couple of steps, and froze.

    In the utter silence, I swear I heard rustling in the bushes, but there wasn’t a wind. The vampires in “Salem’s Lot” came to mind, and all of a sudden I just knew there were vampires creeping through the shrubbery toward me. I dropped the trash bag and scurried back inside, locked the door, ran to my bedroom & looked in my closet for my box of keepsakes and mementos where I had put my mother’s old see-in-the-dark rosary.

    I swear, I wore that thing every night for a week and refused to go outside after sunset without it for longer than that! Boy that Stephen King sure did know how to write terrifying horror stories!

  3. bexadler says:

    I don’t have a story, I just wanted to say that this is the cutest poem EVER! I love your blogs…how do you come up with such creative ways to say things?

  4. Sher says:

    Bexadler… you get an entry just for the comment!

  5. artpredator says:

    there’s a true haunted house story on my blog:
    http://artpredator.wordpress.com/2008/10/19/the-general-says-yes-a-true-haunted-house-ghost-story/

    as well as 4 Halloween poems by k-1 students and a youtube “I am a scary smelly skeleton pirate” that my son and i did based on one of the poems

Leave a Reply

