Poor “Joe The Plumber”

Oh, Joe!

"Joe The Plumber"

I can’t begin to tell you how bad I feel for Joe W. from Holland, Ohio (aka “Joe the Plumber”).  He was just at the wrong place at the wrong time and is now, as he calls it, “a flash in the pan.”  This guy has news crews up and down his street, broadcasting about him while he is still asleep!  After all the “pestering,” he finally relents to a “news conference” (if you want to call it that) in his front yard!  Oh, my goodness, I am laughing so hard.  Thank God it’s not me with all of those reporters outside my lawn… with their camera crews reporting at the butt-crack of dawn while waiting for me to wake up!  Ha Ha Ha.  Riveting stuff!  Ha Ha Ha!

Anyway, this video, if you haven’t seen it on AP or MSNBC. is pretty darn funny.  Not the topics nor him as a person, but just the situation that this guy is faced with… the relentless and stupid press!  They kept asking him who he was going to vote for and he told them, “that’s why voting booths are private.”  Good for you, Joe!  He told the press that who he was voting for would not affect the voting of the public.  (Tears in my eyes, still laughing at the press!).

Our press is TOTALLY, COMPLETELY, FRICKIN’ RIDICULOUS!

I love love love when Joe The Plumber says to the press:

“I’m not Matt Damon.”

“We’ve been there, brother… come on, now!”

“This isn’t national, is it?”

If you like to laugh at the press, you have to check this out:

5 Responses to Poor “Joe The Plumber”

  1. I am going to have to check this video out at home. I can’t imagine what this poor guy is thinking in his head. Those darn politicians!

  2. Sher says:

    You should… it’s pretty funny. This guy’s a real guy and I like him!

  3. serena says:

    I love it. “They call hindsight is 20/20, I call it xray vision” LOL

  4. Just shows you have to be careful. One of the news agencies started digging into his life and history and some of it didn’t add up as he had portrayed himself. It’s sad but cautionary.

  5. Shana says:

    I guess I missed all the hoo-la about old Joe. That’s why I need you for my ET news and headlines 🙂

    Poor guy. No matter if I agree with what he said or not, it’s sad how the media takes bits and pieces of what you say so the viewers really only see overall what the media wants them to.

Leave a Reply

