Wednesday Wrap-Up: What’s Wonderful About Wednesday & Wordless Wednesdays

I usually do a “What’s Wonderful About Wednesday” on this hump day of the week.  This week, due to the weather changes we’re having in So. Cal., I am suffering a ridiculously horrible allergy attack and sinus migraine.  It’s awful.

So, my friends and fellow bloggers/readers, I’m going to give a short “Wrap Up” today and am thankful for your forgiveness of my lack of imagination and creativity today…

 

Well, last night’s “elimination night” ended up having nobody be eliminated at all.  Due to Misty May’s injury and her pulling out of the contest, there was no need to let a couple go last night.  So, they all stayed.  Instead, next week’s scores will be combined with this week’s scores and the couple with the lowest combined score will be voted off.  OK, that’s cool with me.

Also, I apparently pissed a few people off with my post about DWTS.  I certainly didn’t mean to offend and it’s strictly MY opinion of the show and the dances.  BTW… I have over 20 years of dance training and performance in my background.  I was a performing arts major in college with my emphasis in musical theater.  Now, that doesn’t make me and expert… but, I’m pretty decent at recognizing excellence at dance vs. awkwardness in dance.  But, to the pissed of people…. I apologize.  Apparently, I need to soften my opinion a bit on this show… as to not further raise any hackles!

But, before I leave this topic… Lance and Lacey have good talent and are being judged a bit unfairly.  Watch them next week and you’ll the technique and ability far outweighs that of say, Rocco or Susan.

I started Yesterday’s Weather by Anne Enright last night.  I’ve completed the first chapter… really liked it, and have started the second.  I read an excellent review on this book in People Magazine, so I am hopeful that I will enjoy this book.  I’ve been looking forward to it. (That’s Anne’s picture to the left.  She won the Man Booker Prize for The Gathering

I would like to thank everybody for their comments and feedback on The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, as well. 

I also have a job interview on Friday… fingers crossed.

Hey… everybody, don’t forget about Menagerie’s Halloween Haunt.  The twins tell me that they want to help judge the scariest story… or tale… or book nomination for the basket.  They are SOOO excited.  This contest is open to anybody and I even had a high school gal submit her creative writing story for school.  So, if your kids want to write a story, submit it!  That’d be super!  Speaking of which, I’m going to Knott’s Scary Farm tomorrow night.  When I went as a high-schooler… I got the PAJEEMERS scared out of me.  As such, I am not really looking forward to going… but, this is important to my daughter… so, off I go.  I should bring pepper spray!  Hee Hee.

Well, I’m off to handle 1 Million “Mom Things” and have soccer practice tonight.  I’m praying this allergy attack will release me, that would be What’s Wonderful About Wednesday!

Oh, I almost forgot… Wordless Wednesday… the man of my life…. so in LOVE!

I just want to hold him, and smell him, and squeeze him!  He’s so cute!

And, for What’s Wonderful About Wednesday…. I’m celebrating my 2-month anniversary of A Novel Menagerie’s Blog!  I am grateful to all of you!

Sher

 

 

5 Responses to Wednesday Wrap-Up: What’s Wonderful About Wednesday & Wordless Wednesdays

  1. Yasmin says:

    He’s a cutie…and I wasn’t offended by your DWTS post…hmmm you need to come and hang out with APOOO more…we’re pretty raw and passionate with our feelings and don’t easily offend…hehe. I have Edward Sawtelle…it’s a BAB…big arze book…and I have 15 other smaller books I need to read so it’s on the back burner for a moment…and from a fellow allergy sufferer to another I know what you’re going through and hope you’re relieved soon.

  2. Sher says:

    I did come and hang with Apoo today!

  3. Seriously? You’ve only been blogging for two months? You seem so experienced! Well happy blogiversary to you!

  4. Sher, OMG that baby is the most adorable thing! Precious!

    Happy blogiversary girl!

  5. Sher says:

    Baby is my brother’s first born. Snuggle him and kiss him and…

Leave a Reply

