Lit Flicks Challenge

Lit Flicks ChallengeI’m joining, yet again…

another challenge….

 The Lit Flicks Challenge

THE RULES OF THE CHALLENGE:
1. Challenge runs from September 1, 2008 to February 28, 2009.
2. Read 5 books/pieces of literature that have been made into movies.
3. Then watch at least 2 of the movie adaptations of the works you read.

The link to the challenge is in my right sidebar if you are interested in joining.  The posting has more detailed information…

My list is:

  • Love in the Time of Cholera
  • A Walk to Remember
  • Kite Runnter
  • Nights in Rodanthe (Being released TODAY!)
  • The Secret Life of Bees

Alternates:

  • Marley & Me

Yes, I am a sickly addicted Nicholas Sparks fan.  I ordered his new release The Lucky One and it’s not here yet.  I just cannot wait to read it!  It’s on my Fall Into Reading 2008 Challenge list!

So, you challenge readers…. sign up!

3 Responses to Lit Flicks Challenge

  1. I reaaaalllllly want to see Nights in Rodanthe.

    Good luck with the challenge, Sher!

  2. Sher says:

    Me too!

    Gotta go when kids are in class next week!

  3. Jessica says:

    Sher, thanks for joining the Lit Flicks Challenge! I’m so excited to have you on board. You picked some great romantic books. I look forward to reading your reviews.

Leave a Reply

