I Love Your Blog Award!

Holy Smokes, Batman!

Nah, just kidding!

I must have fallen asleep somewhere along the way.. because I didn’t even absorb the fact that Shana listed me on her I Love Your Blog Award email.  I’m such a geek.

Oh, I am so happy!  Somebody likes my blog!  And, you know, Shana actually reads my posts and comments on them and it makes me feel really special inside, so thanks, Shana! 

So, it is now my honor to pass on the I Love Your Blog Award to seven other blogs.  As you can see on my sidebar, I subscribe to MANY blogs.  I don’t use Google Reader, like many of you do.  I use Microsoft Outlook as my mail handler, that way multiple email addresses filter into one spot.  So, I use the RSS/Atom Feed function.  Therefore, every time one of my favorite blog posts, I get an email.  I love it.  Except, Sunday… there’s so many to read on Salon Sunday.  But, that’s a good thing, I know… because every Sunday I find another blog that I really appreciate… so, I take it back The Sunday Salon, I love Sundays!

Now back to my favorite seven…

A tag back to Shana at Literarily: She has a beautifully designed blog, but her content is even better.  She is a super person and I have much in common with her.  I highly recommend her blog and on “Sher’s One to Ten Scale,” I’d give her a 10!

My most favorite all-time blog is by Lisa at Books on the Brain: There is simply no one better!  She writes beautifully and candidly.  She shoots straight from the heart.  She’s smart and a good mother.  Plus, she likes The Office (Go Jim & Pam).  On “Sher’s One to Ten Scale,” I’d also give her a 10!

I very much enjoy J. Kaye’s Book Blog: She touches on so many things in her blog.  She gives blog spotlights, reviews, book synopsis, etc.  It’s all there in one spot.  She is well networked and I enjoy seeing the events she’s involved in.  She’s just overall…. super groovy!

How did I live my life without Yasmin up ’til now?  Apooo is fantastic!  Her site is absolutely amazing.  I’m sure she self hosts it and it’s so intricate and organized.  There is so much there and so much to look at.  And the resources… my goodness, this gal keeps busy.  She is a sincere heart with a great sense of humor.  LOVE YASMIN!

We simply may not forget Heather at Age 30+… A Lifetime of BooksI love this well-established blog for many reasons.  The site is very nicely organized, she is a great writer, and she’s very much involved with the book blogging community.  I admire her work and hope to get to be as good as she is.

Serena at Saavy Verse & Wit is “totally cool”:  I got to know her through her entry on Thursday’s Thoughts.  She is a solid reviewer and also very well networked in our “Book Blog Community.”  She’s hip and smart and she really puts time and thought into her reviews, which I totally  appreciate.

Last, but not least, Traci’s Book Bag: I think she’s fairly new, like me… I could be wrong.  But, I learned about her through Shana, my “BBBFF” (translated, “Best Book Blog Friend Forever”… hee hee).  I love the design and content of her site.  I want to get some design tips from her… so, hopefully she’ll end up liking me enough to give me some pointers!

OK… so that’s my seven “awardees.”  And, you seven “awardees” must pass the award along to your seven favorites (that is, if you haven’t already been awarded and posted… because you don’t have to do it twice just for me! Tee Hee Hee).

Have a warm and wonderful reading night, friends!

Sher

7 Responses to I Love Your Blog Award!

  1. serena says:

    Thank you so much. I had no idea that I had admirers. 🙂 I will dutifully pass this award on again. I’m happy I discovered our blog through BBAW. I visit every day and when I can’t you are one of the first ones I catch up on in bloglines.

  2. J. Kaye says:

    I think you are super groovy yourself. Thank you for the honor. You have warmed my heart big time!

  3. Sher says:

    Happy Sunday, J. Kaye!

  4. Yasmin says:

    Thank you so much…you made my day!
    xoxo

  5. Thank you for your sweet words, Sher! I’m so glad you met Lisa and she talked you into blogging!

  6. Ladytink_534 says:

    Congrats on your award! I just started using a Google Reader and I really love it! I’ve recently discovered many of these blogs (except J. Kaye, I’ve been reading hers almost as long as I’ve been bloggging) too.

  7. serena says:

    Thank you for the comments and I’ve posted the award along.

Leave a Reply

