Teaser Tuesdays: The Gargoyle

TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers!
  • My 2 “Teaser” Sentences for today:

    “You will not marry this farm boy,” he stated with certainty, “and you should thank me now for the life that I have saved you from.”

    “In one week, you will return to this court and speak a single word.”

    Book is The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson

    2 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays: The Gargoyle

    1. Shana says:

      Oooohhhh, I remember this … it was one of the side stories, right? The Asian girl who was being pursued by a very bad, very powerful man.

      Wow, I loved this book, Sher. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

    2. Sher says:

      Yes, Sei’s story.

      So, I am reading this “side story” to my Chinese manicurist yesterday, aloud during my “fill,” and she loved it. She asked me quite a bit about the vocabulary words (her English ability is growing). 1 page until the end of the story…. she switches trays… and nail glue goes flying out of the tube and hits her directly in the eye! I sat there for 45 minutes totally concerned about her and her disappearance. She is rushed to the doctor… and, sadly, another person comes and finishes me up.

      I’m going to bring her flowers today and see if she is okay. I’m sure she’s going to want to know the end of the story.

      Sher

    Leave a Reply

