Novels… no novelty to me… the more the merrier!

Welcome to my new blog site!  As I am a novice, your empathy of my work-in-progress is most appreciated.  The smart lady who got my “mission” started didn’t warn me about the adequacy of time required to be a blogger.  But, I am determined to give it a shot.

So, how did I get started in this venture?  Simply, my day was unique! 

Somedays I wake up with little thought about what my day will be like.  Today, I experienced a day different from most.  I met someone today who I instantly felt comfortable around.  Her energy was so engaging and caring.  As she and I got to talking, I discovered we shared the passion for reading.  She talked to me about blogging my thoughts on the reads and gave me three new books to read for review.  I look forward to writing about many of my favorite works as well as the latest reads. My passions… fiction, well… good fiction, biographies and books relating to world history and spirituality.  This year was my first year in investing into a bookcase; I’ve already outgrown it. 

I am the keeper of a menagerie of people and pets in my Huntington Beach home.  My life experiences and love for diversity should hopefully give you a wide range of opinions, which I rarely hold back on.  My manner in speach, almost always, is direct and straight-forward.

Just a part of my menagerie

Just a part of my menagerie

 

 

 

 

 

Sheri

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to Novels… no novelty to me… the more the merrier!

  1. Heather J. says:

    Welcome to the wonderful world of book blogging! Lisa posted about your new blog over at hers, and of course I had to come check it out. I love it so far – can’t wait to see what you have to say. 🙂

  2. Shana says:

    Hi, Sheri … your blog is gorgeous! I can’t wait to read your reviews!

    Cheers,
    Shana

Leave a Reply

